October Meeting

WOW! What an amazing show and tell this month.
photovisi-download (2)

photovisi-download (3)

photovisi-download (4)

Thank you to June for sharing her fibre experiences in Japan.  Those workshops looked incredible.  We are fortunate to be able to hear about your experiences.

photovisi-download
photovisi-download (1)

Thank you to Janet for her tutorial on washing fleece. This looks like a water friendly process, and I can’t wait to try it on the fleece I have had sitting in watery tubs for a few months….oh the smell!!!  Sorry, I forgot to take photos. So here is a photo of one of the tubs I have fermenting away in my shed (much to the horror of hubby).

IMG_2735

The KAL are coming along.  October’s clues sees the border and casting off.  It has been difficult to photograph them all bunched up on the circular needles, so I really look forward to next month to see them all spread out!
photovisi-download (5)

photovisi-download (6)

Thank you to Sue for sharing her natural dyeing experience as well, I have attached some photos from the day which Sue kindly emailed me.
photovisi-download (7)

Leave a Reply

